Confused About Hair Loss and Regrowth. What Are the Stages of Typical Hair Growth and the Amount of Time It Would Take to Regrow?

Anagen is the growth phase which lasts between 2-6 years depending upon sex and age.

Telogen is the sleep phase which lasts about 2-6 months.

These hair cycles occur in every human being on the scalp. It starts when we are born and continues until we die unless we have genetic balding.

Get a virtual consultation with Dr. William Rassman and Dr. Jae Pak for hair loss options. You can learn more by scheduling an appointment.

Reader Comments0

Leave a Comment

Want to join the discussion? Feel free to contribute! Note: We do not tolerate offensive language or personal attacks to other readers. Marketing links or commercial advertisements will be deleted.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ =